Gisborne FNC Hall of Fame celebrations

GISBORNE Football Netball Club is enjoying a successful 2019 season on and off the footy field and netball court in the Bendigo Football Netball League, and will soon celebrate the legendary achievements of many of the club’s past stars with its next installment of Hall of Fame inductees.

On Saturday, August 17, six new names will join the current 24 individuals in the illustrious group during a dinner function in the Gisborne Sporting Association rooms at Gardiner Reserve.

The club, which formed in 1879, is keeping the names of the six inductees under wraps, but they will be joining club legends from the Sankey, Kays, Gardiner, Fitzgerald, Belcher, Thomas and Barham families, as well as more recently retired stars such as Steven Reaper, Brad Fox and Jason McDonald.

Since the inaugural Hall of Fame evening back in 1999, there have been two more groups added – the last in 2012 – and it’s assured the feats of the new inductees and of those penciled in for future induction won’t be any less mind-blowing.

All current members of the Hall of Fame have been invited by the club to celebrate with the new group of inductees, while $70 tickets (two-course dinner, drinks at bar prices) for those also interested in attending can be purchased online at


  • Coffee Storm
  • Bendigo Party Hire
  • Fresh Fm
  • Cub
  • Sportspower
  • High Street Xray
  • Bendigo Bank
  • Bendigo Mazda
  • Beiersdorf
  • Workforce Xs
  • Sherrin
  • Redonion Creative
  • Afs
  • Win Tv
  • Bartnprint

Website © Bendigo Football Netball League
Website Design by Red Onion Creative