2018 Media Award Winners Announced

AFL Victoria is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 AFL Victoria Media Awards, including the BFNL's own "The Main Break, with Joel Peterson"

Seventeen winners were announced recently at a special function at IKON Park, with over 90 local media representatives in attendance.

The AFL Victoria Media Awards acknowledge the outstanding contribution made to community and state league football by media outlets, both big and small, from right across Victoria.

The Bendigo Football Netball League are thrilled to announce the following local publication that was recognised:


The Main Break- Joel Peterson (Bendigo FNL)


Readers of the BFNL Record would be all too familiar with the work of the industries rising star, Joel Peterson, who provides in depth coverage and analysis of the league each week. Joel also took out the same category in 2017.

Joel caps off an impressive 2018 season after working with the ABC and also recently taking home the the Clinton Grybas rising star award at the AFMA18 awards.

We are blessed to have such talent involved locally with the BFNL. We thank Joel for his continued contribution to the BFNL and wish him all the best as his career takes off!




  • Workforce Xs
  • Sherrin
  • Bendigo Mazda
  • Bendigo Bank
  • Beiersdorf
  • Burbank
  • Coffee Storm
  • Cub
  • Fresh Fm
  • Win Tv
  • High Street Xray
  • Bendigo Party Hire
  • Redonion Creative
  • Bartnprint
  • Afs
  • Sportspower

Website © Bendigo Football Netball League
Website Design by Red Onion Creative